Get Adobe Flash player
HungarianMagyarRomanianRoEnglish (UK)

Adománygyűjtés

A leégett kommandói #iskola számára adományokat gyűjt a Kommandóért Egyesület:
RON: RO10BTRLRONCRT0288651301 
EUR: RO57BTRLEURCRT0288651301
HUF: RO70BTRLHUFCRT0288651301
Opra-Beni Bela iskolaigazató - +40 760 673 807

SZÉKELYFÖLD TIBETJE: KOMMANDÓ

Cigányfolklór Tábor

INFO

Numarul unic pentru
apeluri de urgenta este 112

 112

But they soon realized the touristic values of the place due to its surroundings and so the basics of catering trade were established here too. Comfortable pensions, different commercial units await their visitors now. The settlement is renewing slowly, more and more houses are being built and more and more visitors come to discover the beauties and values of this region.

The touristic sights of the village are all connected to the history of wood industry. This house was built in 1890 for the managing director. The Small Castle, as they named it is a registered monument now, and this is the only one left from those built by Horn David. When the state took it over, it functioned as a nursery school, due to which they did not demolish it. Since 2006 it hosts the village museum where the visitors are offered exhibitions about the local history and about science.

The establishing of the museum is the result of the work of the Horn David Group, supported by the local government. This Group aims to protect the local values, monuments, the natural treasures of the region and also their introduction to the public.

The Groedel house is also an interesting building. It was built between 1927 and 28 in Swiss style and now it hosts the local medical office. Next to the medical office we can see the building of the local school, which has classes from 1st to 8th. Education started here in the same time with wood industry, the first school was founded in 1889 at Gyulafalva. In the backyard there is a camp for children. Little wooden houses, a sports yard wait for children and tent camping is possible here too.

The village hall had always been the most important scene of civic life. It was built by Lichtenstein, the merchant in 1922, later a Casino functioned in it. Nowadays it hosts the mayor's office as well as the cultural home. In the village park we can see a memorial column of the heroes of the revolution from 1849-49. An other memorial pays respect to those who died in the first World WAR. This picturesque settlement is worth visiting both in winter and summer especially for those who like hiking in the mountains, going on trips, are interested in industrial history and culture or just want to relax. The simple beauty of the settlement is enriched by its natural treasures.

The ancient pine forests on the mountains give us a wonderful view, we can find here natural rarities as the peat moss bogs, hundreds of different types of mushroom make it worth visiting this place. The forest gives opportunity to the locals to get some profit from collecting and selling mushroom and fruit.